The High Wycombe Primary School Board provides support to our Principal and administration team, and is made up of staff, parents and members of the community. Our school board meets twice a term to discuss and make decisions on a range of topics relating to school governance. Each board member gives their time voluntarily to our board to attend meetings and other functions throughout the year as a representative of our school.

HWPS School Board has at its core the following functions and responsibilities:

  • Reviewing school performance
  • Establishing and monitoring the strategic direction of the school
  • Endorsing the school budget
  • Contributing to and endorsing the Annual Report, Strategic Plan, Voluntary Contributions and Charges and various school policies
  • Promoting the school in the community.

Our board members for 2021 are:


  • Kate Lyon – Principal
  • Taryn Stafford
  • Glen Duffield
  • Claire Rademakers
  • Katrina Bates


  • Sandra Devine – Board Chair
  • Cherie Blythe
  • Leonie Kirkwood
  • Vanessa Forward


  • Stephen Price MLA (Member for Forrestfield)
  • Sara Lohmeyer (High Wycombe Child Health Nurse)
  • Keegan Berke